About Us
Who We Are

Faculty & Staff

List of 71 items.

  • Maddie Adler

    madler@sfbrandeis.org
    General Studies Teacher, 1st Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by creating a supportive and engaging classroom community where we learn and grow together. 
  • Patrick Alcasabas

    palcasabas@sfbrandeis.org
    Physical Education Teacher
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by exemplifying integrity, kindness, and service through exercise, fair play, humility, and sportsmanship, and teaching students how to apply these values beyond the playing field.
  • Debby Arzt-Mor

    darzt-mor@sfbrandeis.org
    Director of Jewish Learning
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by sharing Jewish values, tradition, and celebrations with all members of our community, and encouraging our students, families, faculty, and staff to find meaning and relevance in the many facets of Jewish life at Brandeis.
  • Keren Asayag

    kasayag@sfbrandeis.org
    Hebrew Teacher, 1st & 2nd Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by teaching my students Hebrew deepening their connection to our shared Jewish history and Israel.
  • Jennifer Baumer

    jbaumer@sfbrandeis.org
    Judaic Studies Teacher, 6th & 8th Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by challenging my students to the moon and back.
  • Bel Beeson

    bbeeson@sfbrandeis.org
    Librarian/Media Resource Specialist
    At Brandeis I make it matter by providing access to literacy, resources, and tools for creativity and exposing the Brandeis community to a broader world of books and information.
  • Sandee Bisson

    At Brandeis, I make it matter by fostering creativity and hands-on exploration.
  • Ashley Bitton

    abitton@sfbrandeis.org
    Language Arts Teacher, 7th & 8th Grade
    At Brandeis I make it matter by living what I teach and making every person I encounter feel like they matter.
  • Dr. Jody Bloom

    jbloom@sfbrandeis.org
    Judaic Studies Teacher, 5th & 7th Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by creating philanthropists.
  • Crystal Brown

    At Brandeis, I make it matter by encouraging my students to make informed, enlightened choices and to reach beyond their current understandings of their surrounding world.
  • Gina Cargas

    gcargas@sfbrandeis.org
    Middle School Humanities Teacher
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by cultivating a classroom culture where every student feels included, valued, and empowered to take risks in their learning.
  • Bessie Chekunov

    bchekunov@sfbrandeis.org
    General Studies Teacher, 3rd Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by motivating students to take pride in their work and by teaching them important values, especially responsibility and kindness. 
  • Carlyann Cheng

    ccheng@sfbrandeis.org
    Kindergarten Resident Teacher
    At Brandeis I make it matter by keeping learning fun and providing a safe space for investigation. I value my ability to adapt well to my student's needs. 
  • Nicholas Cole-Farrell

    ncolefarrell@sfbrandeis.org
    Director of Technology + Making
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by empowering students, teachers, and staff with tools to grow their understanding of the world.
  • Angela Dalfen

    adalfen@sfbrandeis.org
    Director of Admissions
    At Brandeis I make it matter by ensuring that every family applying to Brandeis experiences the very best of what our community has to offer.
     
  • Irit Daly

    idaly@sfbrandeis.org
    Hebrew Teacher, 3rd & 4th Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by sharing my love for Hebrew and Judaism with my students.
  • Malika Densby

    mdensby@sfbrandeis.org
    Human Resources Manager
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by providing exceptional support to our faculty and staff, so that they can focus on providing an extraordinary education to our students.
  • Sam Dossick

    sdossick@sfbrandeis.org
    Physical Education Teacher
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by continuing to bring innovative ideas to physical education. Teaching students about the body and living a healthy lifestyle will follow them long after they leave Brandeis.
  • Jonathan Ferris

    jferris@sfbrandeis.org
    Judaic Studies & Hebrew Teacher, Kindergarten
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by making sure that I am developing and deepening my relationships with students.
  • Dr. Ali Frank

    afrank@sfbrandeis.org
    Math Teacher, 7th & 8th Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by encouraging exploration and creativity in all things math.
  • Sarah Freilich

    sfreilich@sfbrandeis.org
    Science Teacher, 7th & 8th Grade
    At Brandeis I make it matter by helping students become scientists and find the science in their own lives.
  • Mark Fritzel

    3rd Grade Teacher
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by inspiring students to meet the opportunities for change before us. 
  • Janet Fung

    jfung@sfbrandeis.org
    General Studies Teacher, 3rd Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by thinking of fun ways to engage students in lessons.
  • Lori Galante

    lgalante@sfbrandeis.org
    General Studies Teacher, 3rd Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by imparting joy, curiousity, and excitement to my students each day.
  • Dr. Dan Glass

    dglass@sfbrandeis.org
    Head of School
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by loving learning.
  • Sara Goldrath

    sgoldrath@sfbrandeis.org
    General Studies Teacher, 2nd Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by integrating Jewish studies with my general studies teaching. For example, in science when we study the properties of water I ask the students to think about how water has been proven to be meaningful in the Torah.
  • Rebekah Goldstein

    At Brandeis, I make it matter by unlocking the creativity in each child. Art is an incredible way to teach flexibility, risk taking, problem solving, reflection, and inventive thinking.
  • Hannah Graham

    hgraham@sfbrandeis.org
    Middle School Science Teacher
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by encouraging students to be bold and creative, to take chances, and to always ask questions.
  • Dr. Concepción Grande

    cgrande@sfbrandeis.org
    Spanish Teacher, 6th–8th Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by helping and guiding students to connect with the Hispanic world by learning the Spanish language and its different cultures.
  • Ali Gunsberg

    agunsberg@sfbrandeis.org
    Counselor, 5th-8th Grades
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by supporting students and families around social-emotional learning in order to optimize relationships, health, and well being.
  • Shannon Gutierrez

    sgutierrez@sfbrandeis.org
    Assistant to the Head of School
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by striving to make positive contributions to our wonderful community.
  • Simi Hoze

    shoze@sfbrandeis.org
    Hebrew Teacher, Middle School Teacher
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by getting my students excited about the Hebrew language, invigorating their love for learning, and teaching them to stretch their bodies and minds.
  • Cate Hunter

    chunter@sfbrandeis.org
    Learning Specialist, 3rd–5th Grade
    Differentiation Coordinator
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by honoring every type of student and bringing joy to learning!
  • David Jefferies

    djefferies@sfbrandeis.org
    Middle School Teacher, Language Arts & Social Studies
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by instilling a love of literature and language in our students.
  • Rachel Klein

    rklein@sfbrandeis.org
    General Studies Teacher, 2nd Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by encouraging and engaging students to be the best learners they can be!
  • Eitam Kohen

    ekohen@sfbrandeis.org
    STEM Teacher, 5th Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by sparking curiosity in my students and supporting them in their exploration of the world.
  • Liron Lahav

    llahav@sfbrandeis.org
    Judaic Studies Teacher, 3rd & 4th Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by bringing my positive energy to my teaching.
  • Marty Lipman

    mlipman@sfbrandeis.org
    Facilities Manager
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by creating an environment of functionality, understanding the individual needs and struggles of everyone involved with educating our students, and encouraging a happier and healthier workplace by identifying areas of improvement for a long term solutions.
  • Nikki Lo

    nlo@sfbrandeis.org
    Admin Support
  • Kimberly Lostetter

    At Brandeis, I make it matter by giving students the opportunity to be expressive, creative, and joyful music makers.
  • Madeleine Mackenzie

    mmackenzie@sfbrandeis.org
    Humanities Teacher, 5th Grade
    At Brandeis I make it matter by encouraging courageous kindness in the classroom, the community, and in our own self-reflection.
  • Aaron McCullough

    amccullough@sfbrandeis.org
    Events and Facilities Support
  • Sandra Menachem

    amenachem@sfbrandeis.org
    Judaic Studies Teacher, 1st & 2nd Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by making each moment with our students, teachers, and families meaningful.
  • Ari Micich

    At Brandeis, I make it matter by empowering students to share their unique musical voices.
  • Corrie Mizusawa

    cmizusawa@sfbrandeis.org
    Athletics Director
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by inspiring and positively impacting all of our students to become better people through sport.
  • Arielle Nagle

    anagle@sfbrandeis.org
    Fourth Grade Teacher
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by putting my students' needs first. By getting to know each child personally, I become better equipped to help motivate, challenge, and encourage their growth and development.

  • Bonny Nahmias

    bnahmias@sfbrandeis.org
    Resident Teacher, Kindergarten
    At Brandeis I make it matter by attending to my kindergarten classroom in the same way a gardener attends to her garden; observing each plant and making sure they get the perfect amount of sun and water, so they can blossom.
  • Liza Padua

    lpadua@sfbrandeis.org
    Accounting Manager
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by believing that we are all amazing human beings, and that if we are positive, kind and helpful to one another, nothing can defeat us.
     
  • Mira Peretz

    mperetz@sfbrandeis.org
    Hebrew Teacher, Middle School
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by getting children excited about the Hebrew language and having them understand that Hebrew is an integral part of our heritage.
  • Robert Perez

    Facilities Staff
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by always being happy.
  • Anna Rentz

    alevy@sfbrandeis.org
    Learning Specialist, K-2nd Grade
    At Brandeis I make it matter by motivating students to be persistent and reach their fullest potential.
  • Jenny Rinn

    jrinn@sfbrandeis.org
    Director of Lower School
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by listening to what matters to others to inform my decision-making process to create a positive, inclusive culture.
  • David Royal

    droyal@sfbrandeis.org
    Director of Finance & Operations
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by helping to build a school where our students can feel safe to learn, explore, and meet their potential.
  • Polly Sapakie

    psapakie@sfbrandeis.org
    Admissions Assistant
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by welcoming families to a warm and inclusive community.
  • Nicole Schoentag

    nschoentag@sfbrandeis.org
    General Studies Teacher, Fourth Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by having high expectations of my students and having fun everyday.
  • Stephanie Shearer

    sshearer@sfbrandeis.org
    Second Grade Teacher
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by giving students the opportunity to explore who they are and embrace their discoveries.
  • Samantha Silvestri

    ssilvestri@sfbrandeis.org
    General Studies Teacher, 1st Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by seeing each child as an individual and promoting their unique creativity.
  • Sarah Song

    ssong@sfbrandeis.org
    Kindergarten Teacher
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by teaching my students how to approach all things unfamiliar with curiosity, care, and confidence.
  • Damon Sperber

    dsperber@sfbrandeis.org
    Development Associate
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by embracing a joyous and authentic attitude and connecting those dots to our incredible community!
  • Evan Spiler

    espiler@sfbrandeis.org
    STEM Teacher, 6th Grade
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by inspiring curiosity, creativity, and compassion in my students as they navigate their lives and learning.
  • Allison Stine

    astine@sfbrandeis.org
    Social Studies Teacher, 7th Grade
    Student Programs & Community Engagement Coordinator
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by bringing history to life and helping students make connections between the past and the present. I challenge my students to think critically about the world and ask questions.
  • Christine Tamez

    ctamez@sfbrandeis.org
    Database Manager
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by always using our values to guide my work; inside and outside of our community.
  • Dr. Sivan Tarle

    starle@sfbrandeis.org
    Director of Middle School
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by encouraging kindness and engaging in collaborative learning experiences with students.
  • Lindsay Teeples-Mitchell

    At Brandeis, I make it matter by seeking to create educational spaces, experiences and opportunities to encourage young people to use their learning to create meaningful change in the world! 
  • Anatoliy Tsibulskiy

    atsibulskiy@sfbrandeis.org
    Security/Facilities Staff
    At Brandeis I make it matter by providing a secure and safe atmosphere for the Jewish community.
  • Abbe Wainwright

    awainwright@sfbrandeis.org
    Director of Learning Services, 5th–8th Grade
    Director of High School Placement
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by making it safe to make mistakes.
  • Mairin Weiner

    mweiner@sfbrandeis.org
    Lower School Counselor
    At Brandeis I make it matter by helping kids realize how much they matter! My goal is to help our students understand themselves and their unique gifts and that every member of our community is important.
  • Cathy Withrington

    At Brandeis, I make it matter by fostering creativity, which is an important skill to have in our continually changing world.
  • David Worton

    dworton@sfbrandeis.org
    After-School Program Director
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by extending our caring community into the afternoon.
  • Stacy Youkilis

    syoukilis@sfbrandeis.org
    Director of Development
    At Brandeis I make it matter in my work to advance the school's mission and values by aligning donor support with school priorities for the benefit of the students and community.
  • Cameron Yuen-Shore

    cyuen-shore@sfbrandeis.org
    Director of Special Projects
    At Brandeis, I make it matter by making math real and relevant for the 6th graders everyday!